• de
  • en

Ulrich
Schädler

CFO IT

11.30 – 12.00 Club

Creating the Agile Steering Wheel for ExB and Finance 🇩🇪

For the past five years, Swisscom has been working with and continuously adding to our agile practices. Parallel to the working methodology, we are also stepwise adapting our financial management approach to reflect the needs of agile organizations. At the beginning of 2018, we realized that the link between operational and strategic agility was missing and that an overarching management approach should be implemented for the whole company.

In this talk, I will show how we set the guidelines for Swisscom Schweiz AG’s development activities and how the Corporate Executive Board is integrated into the Lean Portfolio Management (LPM) process. The second focus will be on company-wide financing via LPM and the role of finance in supporting agile transformation. Finally, I will give an outlook on the next adaptations / developments of LPM, including tips on how other companies could approach this.

Short Bio

Ulrich Schädler has been CFO Swisscom IT, Network & Infrastructure for the past six years. For the past year, he is also Head of Lean Portfolio Management Swisscom Switzerland. Prior to that, he spent 10 years in various controlling activities at Swisscom. He holds a Master of Business Economics degree from the University of St. Gallen.

Ulrich enjoys playing an active role in shaping the company’s development and pragmatically making things happen so that ideas can further develop and evolve.

Weitere Speaker

• de
  • en

Ulrich
Schädler

CFO IT

13.30 – 14.00 Raum TBA

Creating the Agile Steering Wheel for ExB and Finance 🇩🇪

Seit fünf Jahren arbeitet Swisscom mit unseren agilen Praktiken zusammen und ergänzt sie kontinuierlich. Parallel zur Arbeitsmethodik passen wir auch unseren Finanzmanagementansatz schrittweise an die Bedürfnisse agiler Unternehmen an. Anfang 2018 stellten wir fest, dass die Verbindung zwischen operativer und strategischer Agilität fehlt und dass ein übergreifender Managementansatz für das gesamte Unternehmen umgesetzt werden sollte.

In diesem Vortrag werde ich zeigen, wie wir die Richtlinien für die Entwicklungsaktivitäten der Swisscom Schweiz AG festgelegt haben und wie die Konzernleitung in den Lean Portfolio Management (LPM)-Prozess integriert ist. Der zweite Schwerpunkt wird auf der unternehmensweiten Finanzierung über LPM und der Rolle des Finanzwesens bei der Unterstützung agiler Veränderungen liegen. Abschliessend werde ich einen Ausblick auf die nächsten Anpassungen / Entwicklungen des LPM geben, einschließlich Tipps, wie andere Unternehmen dies angehen können

Short Bio

Ulrich Schädler ist seit sechs Jahren CFO bei Swisscom IT, Network & Infrastructure. Im vergangenen Jahr war er zudem Head of Lean Portfolio Management bei der Swisscom Schweiz. Davor war er 10 Jahre in verschiedenen Controlling-Aktivitäten bei Swisscom tätig. Seinen Master of Business Economics hat Ulrich an der Universität St. Gallen abgeschlossen.

Ulrich hat Spass daran, die Firmenentwicklung aktiv mitzugestalten und Dinge pragmatisch auf den Boden zu bringen, damit sich daraus etwas weiterentwickeln kann.

Weitere Speaker